Advisory board | Packaging Innovations Birmingham

Packaging Innovations & Empack

The future of branded packaging and technology

16 & 17 February 2022 | Hall 1 NEC Birmingham

Find out more about our Advisory Boards

We have gathered a cross-section of the packaging industry to help guide and influence the content offering at Packaging Innovations Birmingham. The bright lights and leading voices ensure we are leading the conversation and bringing the best experts to the stage. 

Packaging Innovations Advisory Board

Martin Kersh

Executive Director, Foodservice Packaging Association

Dick Searle

CEO, The Packaging Federation

Barry Turner

Director of Plastics and Flexible Packaging, British Plastic Federation

Rob Thompson

Packaging Technologist, Co-operative Group

Santiago Navarro

CEO & Co-Founder, Garçon Wines

Dr Sally Beken

Knowledge Transfer Manager Polymer, Innovate UK

Colin Church

CEO , IOM3 (The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining)

Neel Madsen

Content & Communications Specialist, Freelance Label&Print Expert

Michal Lodej

Flexotech, Whitmar Publications

Jo Stephenson

Co-Founder & Facilitator, WIP UK (Women In Packaging)

Cameron Worth

Chief Executive and Founder, SharpEnd

Rodney Steel

Chief Executive, BCMPA (British Contract Manufacturers and Packers Association)

Imogen Matthews

Managing Director and Owner, IM Associates

Des King

Journalist & Marketing Consultant, The Write Stuff

Martina Guzyova

Production Manager, Red Bull Company Ltd

Sarah Greenwood

Packaging Technology Expert/Leader, University of Sheffield

Alex Sword

European Editor, Internet Retailing

Ecopack Advisory Board

Martin Kersh

Executive Director, Foodservice Packaging Association

Paul Jenkins

Founder, The PackHub

Simon Ellin

CEO, The Recycling Association

Lee Marshall

CEO, LARAC (The Local Authority Recycling Advisory Committee)

David Newman

MD, BBIA (Bio-Based and Biodegradable Association)

Margaret Bates

Professor of Sustainable Wastes Management, University of Northampton

Dr Sally Beken

Knowledge Transfer Manager Polymers, Innovate UK

Professor David Bucknall

Chair in Materials Chemistry, Heriot-Watt University

Paula Chin

Sustainable Materials Specialist, WWF

Laura Fernandez

Senior Packaging Technologist, M&S

Mark Lingard

Marketing Manager, Sirane Group

Rosie Teasdale

Executive Director, FSC UK (Forest Stewardship Council UK)

Richard Kirkman

Chief Technology & Innovation Officer, Veolia

Scroll to Top

Event starts in: